The CEW Digital Innovation Award sponsored by Google is focused on recognising and celebrating businesses who continue to innovate in digital technology to meet the growing expectations of the beauty consumer.

The current economic climate continues to demonstrate the importance of digital acceleration and transformation to stay ahead of your competition. Over the past 10 years we have recognised a variety of small to large businesses who have leveraged the best use of digital and technology to enable the beauty industry to thrive.

In 2022, the judges recognised Dermalogica with the Digital Innovation Award. “Dermalogica has driven digital innovation this year with multiple new touchpoints to help their customers. Their AI powered face scan technology, which consumers can use to access skin advice and product/service recommendations, has broken down physical barriers of needing 1:1 skin consultations. They also launched a chat functionality connecting customers to professional skin therapists for chat advice 7 days a week, as well as offering personalisation of customer’s online experiences based on their previous purchases and skin needs.” 

In 2021 CEW and Google recognised the team at The Glow Getter which is an online membership platform to develop marketing and social media skills for independent beauty brands. The founder Ailish Lucas delivered strong business results while leveraging the most innovative technology available.

“Receiving the CEW Digital Innovation Award was a dream come true for me and my business. I’m passionate about helping independent beauty brands and to be recognised for that passion by CEW was incredible. I cannot wait to see who wins it this year!” – Ailish Lucas, Founder, The Glow Getter.

In 2020, CEW and Google recognised the team at Trinny London who leveraged their technology to launch virtual appointments which has enabled increased interactions of their digitally native brand with consumers globally. In addition, their “Match2Me” application for personalised product recommendations and the seamless integration of the brand across all of their digital channels.

In 2019, CEW and Google recognised Treatwell who have transformed the way we book hair and beauty, helping to drive millions of appointments every year to thousands of salons and spas across Europe. They have led the industry in the shift from paper diaries to online and have enhanced the day to day operations of businesses large and small, with their software.

2018’s winner was Lorraine Dallmeier, CEO of award-winning online formulation school Formula Botanica who said, “Winning this award means so much to me. Becoming a CEW Achiever has opened so many doors for me and my business. I am very grateful to CEW and Google for recognising my achievements in growing Formula Botanica into the go-to global teaching institution for organic formulation and indie beauty business training.”

We look forward to receiving your nominations by completing the below simple form.


2023 Criteria for entry:

Nominees should be put forward by yourself or a CEW member.

Please explain your reason(s) for putting this business forward and if you have more than one nominee, please resubmit this form.

All nominations should be submitted by 5pm on Friday 15th September.

Successful applicants must be available to attend the Achiever Awards on Tuesday 28th November at the Rosewood Hotel.

Click here to nominate for the Digital Innovation Award.